

# CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

#### YOU ARE SUMMONED TO ATTEND A MEETING OF THE

## CARDIFF CAPITAL REGION CITY DEAL JOINT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

#### WILL BE HELD VIRTUALLY ON

THURSDAY, 4TH NOVEMBER, 2021 AT 2.00 PM

CONTACT: SARAH DANIEL - SENIOR DEMOCRATIC SERVICES OFFICER - SCRUTINY

#### LIST OF ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

1. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES

#### 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

#### 3. MINUTES

To receive for approval the minutes of 2<sup>nd</sup> July 2021

(Pages 3 - 8)

- 4. TO RECEIVE AN UPDATE FROM THE CHAIR OF THE CARDIFF CAPITAL REGION CITY DEAL
- 5. 2021-22 QUARTER 1 APRIL JUNE 2021 PERFORMANCE REPORT

## 6. VERBAL UPDATE: ESTABLISHMENT OF CORPORATE JOINT COMMITTEE

(Pages 79 - 82)

#### 7. INFORMATION REPORTS

Regional Transport Authority Reports – 9<sup>th</sup> September 2021

<u>Cardiff Capital Region Cabinet Reports – 20th September 2021</u>

#### 8. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered a the meeting as a matter of urgency.

### **Director of Democratic Services & Communication**

#### Circulation:-

Councillor J Hill - Blaenau Gwent Council

Councillor G Davies (Deputy) Blaenau Gwent Council

Councillor JP Blundell - Bridgend Council

Councillor T Thomas (Deputy)- Bridgend Council

Councillor J Ridgewell - Caerphilly Council

Councillor C Elsbury (Deputy Member) Caerphilly Council

Councillor R Patel - Cardiff Council

Councillor N Howells (Deputy Member) Cardiff Council

Councillor G Lewis - Merthyr Tydfil Council

Councillor K Gibbs (Deputy Member) Merthyr Tydfil Council

Councillor P Jordan - Monmouthshire Council

Councillor R Roden (Deputy Member) - Monmouthshire Council

Councillor J Clarke - Newport Council

Councillor G Thomas - RCTCBC

Councillor S Powderhill (Deputy Member) RCTCBC

Councillor V Crick - Torfaen Council

Councillor B Brooks - Vale of Glamorgan Council

Councillor S Sivagnanam (Deputy Member) - Vale of Glamorgan

Officers: Mr C Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services &

Communication